Room 313

adventures in teaching creative writing

Reading History

I’m still learning how to upload YouTube videos. I don’t think I even have any editing software on my clunky old Dell. But I do have a web cam, so I decided to try out some vlogging. I just turned on the camera and started talking. Here’s my video on the different ways I’ve chronicled my reading history:

When I was recording the video, I wasn’t even sure if it would work. I apologize that my cell phone went off midway through. I also need to apologize to Geoff Herbach, whose last name I butchered in the video. I predict his book Stupid Fast will be greedily devoured by lots of my students this year.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Reading History

  1. mrdalsky on said:

    Thanks for introducing Goodreads! I had never heard of it before. I can tell it’s going to be something that I experiment with and maybe even find a way to use in my classroom.

Leave a Reply

